Sisterlocks 8 Months In 

Hello Loves ! 

Happy Easter ! 

It has officially been 8 Months since I’ve had my Sisterlocks installed. How do I feel? I absolutely love them ! Yes , it has been ups and downs. I do not have a loctician , and decided to maintain my locs myself. I feel much closer to them , and the bond is amazing. Now , I’m going to be honest with you all. This scalp issue of mine makes me sooooo mad. I have done every thing I can think of to control this dry scalp , but it keeps happening.  Yes , I drink plenty of water, also I have used all types of dandruff shampoos, still dry scalp. Now tell me , is it true that with sisterlocks this can last up to a year your first year ? It’s totally embarrassing sometimes to scratch. ” Excuse me , while I make it snow “. Lmao. 

Well here are a few pics of my locs now 

Major growth right? I know ! Lmao. I can not wait to see how long they will be August 13th 2017. I will officially be a year. I will make sure to come bk and post more. I have some major things I’ve been working on for the blog, it’s going to be fiyah! 

Until next time ! Be Fabolous ! 

                                       Free 

2 thoughts on “Sisterlocks 8 Months In 

  1. Dandruff is a fungal infection. Try this remedy to kill the fungus. Get a small (4-6oz) spray bottle and fill it with listerine (generic is fine- any color) and spray the entire bottle on your scalp & hair. Rub your scalp especially on the areas that are bad in between sprays. Let it soak in for at least an hour and wash out with a good natural shampoo. Then treat your scalp with coconut oil (I think unfractionated coconut oil is best for locs because if the hair gets cold it doesn’t get solid and you can use it in a spray bottle with no problem). Repeat weekly until you see no dandruff. My dandruff was reduced by 70% after treatment 1 and gone after treatment 2. Let me know if this doesn’t work! Tea tree made it worse for me so I think there is a strain of fungus going around that is immune to that.

Leave a Reply

