Kat Von D Lock It Foundation

Have you guys heard about the Kat Von D Lock It Foundation? If you haven’t, shame on you! This foundation is every oily skinned person’s dream come true! The line has 30 different shades! Yes ! 30! This is a full coverage foundation, so yes it is buildable. Plus, its super matte, which is why I said it’s great for us who skin always look like we slicked on a can of oil. I went to the Sephora in my area to grab me a bottle , and to my total disdain, they were out my color. Yes! My reaction to this was totally in shock, because here you have a product line of 30 shades, and all they had in stock was literally two shades. Wow! Really?  

The makeup rep that assisted me said that we could still find my shade, and he would give me a sample to try at home. I was a little bummed, but I did want to make sure I purchased the correct shade later, because at $35.oo a bottle, you’re going to want the right shade. He tried the 71 Deep on me first, and that was way too light, and then he grabbed the 78 deep which he said was perfect. To me it was a tad too dark, but he promised me it was a perfect match. Before leaving he did hand me a tiny sample which is no where near enough to put on your whole face to test it out for a day. I made a Youtube video about the trip to Sephora, and posted it once I returned home. 

I have to admit that I went back on Youtube looking at more Lock It Foundation reviews . because I want to make sure that its worth me going through all the trouble of hunting down. I also checked online, and they were sold out as well. I guess alot of people need a color 78. Have any of you tried it? Did you like it? Let me know your thoughts. 

                                                                                        Love, Free

Sephora Trip

 

 

Leave a Reply

