Sisterlocks Update

Hi guys ! How have you been? I know I haven’t been writing as much as usual, but it’s been so busy around here with my husband being deployed. I am excited to let you know that I did color my sisterlocks. 

Yes! I know. Lmao. I’m hardheaded , but I was sure that nothing crazy would happen. I did not let my loctician know I was going to , because I was told I would have had to wait 8 months to a year to color my locs , BE has thus had to settle first. Soooooo, yeah. I got tired of the black and needed some color. I had to really decide on a color that I felt I would want to keep for at least a year because I didn’t want to keep switching colors with this Journey. I decided on my red/orange , brown and black ombré color. 

I did not bleach my locs at all! You guys know how I am about using bleach , and I did use a semi parmenant color Adore. I did try the textures and tones first and it didn’t take , only had me looking crazy by the roots. Then I remembered , that color doesn’t work on my head. WOMP WOMP!

For real tho , I love my sisterlocks. This was the best decision I think I made. I was a free flowing natural for 4 years and a half , that journey had to come to an end, and it’s ok. I’m happy that I finally got my sisterlocks , and I plan on rocking the heezy out of them !

Please ! Please ! If you decide to get Sisterlocks listen to your loctician. Don’t be doing what I did , and then have the nerve to get mad at me if something happens. Lmao. I’m not the blame.

Love, Free 

 

2 thoughts on “Sisterlocks Update

    • Thanks. It lightened up over the course of like two weeks , as usual. Lmao. I’m starting to get tired of the color now, but I’m going to wait on any more coloring until around August ( hopefully ):)
      Thanks for visiting

Leave a Reply

