Box Braids On Kids 

How are you ? Hoping that you are Blessed and looking Fabulous!  Over the weekend I installed box braids on my 5 year old daughter as a protective style. I used 3 packs of the Remi kankelon braid hair. I think I could had used 2 but my son that’s 3 started playing around and messed up the hair. 

I made them large, because she’s only five and I wanted to make sure that she didn’t end up with a head of heavy braids , and look too grown for her age. Trust me , I know better. Lol. 

Here’s a bit of advice for you if you have a child who cried when you just part their hair or comb it. It will be so much easier for you if you spray the section with water and then finger deranged the section.  

It took me about four hours to do her hair because she kept taking breaks , but it should had only been a two hour job at the most. 

I didn’t burn her ends, I decided to dip them in hot water and rod her ends. She’s so happy with her ” big girl braids” as she calls them, and I’m happy too because I don’t have to comb her hair for two weeks. Lmao. Hope this helps some moms out there that’s not sure if large box braids is appropriate for a child. She keeps them in a ponytail or two , so we are all good. Thanks for reading ! 

                                        Love , Free 

Leave a Reply

