Time To Say Goodbye……Ends

Hello! Hello! Hello! 

Today is an exciting day for me because I been waiting to clip my ends for about two weeks. I know you guys are like ” why you had to wait ?”. I cut my hair by phases of the moon. Yes indeedy! 

I know a lot of people think that’s an old wives tale, but it’s true. ( well in my experience ). My mother always did it when I was a kid ,and then when I started going to the hairdresser I let them cut it whenever they thought it needed to be done. I would ask my mother why my hair wasn’t as full and long like it use to be. She said ” one , you have someone else’s hands in your head that might not having growing hands , two-you’re not cutting your hair by moon phases “.  I laughed because I didn’t believe her. 

Then when I started my natural hair journey four years ago I said let me go back to how my mother did my hair. I started cutting by the moon and my hair which already grew fast , grew like weed! It was growing so long , thick and beautiful. I big chopped a second time a year ago , I didn’t follow that same regimen because I was just lazy. Well my hair grew but not at the speed like it did my first year being natural. 

When 2016 hit I said I was going to start taking care of my hair again. I haven’t clipped my ends but once in 2015 smh. I see the damaged ends that’s preventing my twist outs form being the best that they can be. I grabbed my iPhone and redownloaded my moon phases app. I had to see when was the next growing moon for hair , that’s when I had to clip my ends . Yesterday was the first day the moon hit New Moon in Capricorn and then today it’s the Waxing Moon in Capricorn until 2:23pm. If you cut your hair today it will grow faster , thinner and smoother . Fine hair will become strong , but will grow faster because of the Waxing Moon . 

Now you better go grab those scissors and do a quick snip snip all over ! As soon as I finish writing this post for you guys I’m heading to my vanity to start!  lol! 

Of course I’ll keep you posted. Stay beautiful ! 

                                    💋Free 

Leave a Reply

