CurlyFro Product Review 

Hiya! 

I know ! I know! It’s been a while, but you know how it is sometimes, you have every intention on doing something , then life says you’re too busy. Lol. Anyhow, guess what?! I got an awesome product review for you! 

Curly Fro was nice enough to send me three of their products to test and review for my blog. I appreciate them so so much! That package went through a lot to get to me , but it did and that’s all that matters. Let’s get into the review !  

 

Moisturizing Shampoo 

Size – 8 oz 

Fragrance – Peppermint 

Consistency – Creamy 

I usually don’t use shampoo, but when I do I make sure that it’s a moisturizing shampoo , so that I can make sure that it doesn’t strip my hair , and cause break offs.  This shampoo was wonderful! I made sure to apply the shampoo to my finger tips so I could distribute it on my scalp evenly  since I have braids as a protective style. I liked that I got peppermint since I looooove peppermint , plus it promotes hair growth. The shampoo was very silly feeling , and I could tell just from that , that it was indeed a moisturing shampoo. My scalp was very dry , because I hadn’t washed my hair in three weeks from when I got the braids installed.  

 

Here you can see the flakes in between the braids. I thought this was a perfect time to test these products out, because my scalp was bad off. 

Hot Oil Treatment  (Lockin and Shine Oil) 

Size – 4oz 

Fragrance – Mixed Oils 
The hot oil treatment wasn’t much of a surprise. If you use oils you know what to expect. So I made sure to wrap my hair in a plastic cap once I added the oils to my scalp. Instantly , I noticed how excellent the shampoo had worked on my scalp. There was so flakes left , and with the oil it did add a nice shine to my braids.  

 

I’m a bit nervous about my edges since I do have micros, and I said to myself ” let me put extra along my edges ” (that’s why it’s so shiny around my perimeter ) . I left the oils on my scalp for 20 minutes under the hair steamer and then rinsed. After rinsing my hair was still shiny ( which shocked me ), and my scalp was beautiful. 

  
 Promade 

Size – 4oz 

Fragrance – Smells like a fruity cherry 

After styling my braids back with a headband ,  I went ahead and applied the promade. I use a hard toothbrush to lay my baby hairs down , and this product actually didn’t hold them down , but it did cause then to curl up and shine. That’s not a bad thing, some promades will dry your hairs up , and then they’re dull and horrible looking. 

Products Overall Review 

I would definitely purchase these products myself. I haven’t heard too much about the company, but I believe that after you guys read this I will soon. The products smell wonderful , a little bit of each item I had goes a long way. I liked the fact that the fragrances wasn’t very strong , and the promade smells so good you want to taste it.  Please go check out CurlyFro. Let me know which products of theirs you tried. If you have any questions please don’t be afraid to ask.  Thanks again to Curly Fro for the wonderful products , and allowing me to review them.  

                                 Love , 

                                 Free 



2 thoughts on “CurlyFro Product Review 

  1. Hmmmm i never heard of this company will most definitely look them up. I flake up with braids as well. How did u dry your braids?

    • I had did all this before I left the house for work. All I did was put it in a high loose bun , where air could travel through. Doing it that way helped it not start to smell as it dries. Thanks for reading as always!

Leave a Reply

