Tell Your Curls To Spring Like Spring!

Happy Spring Everyone!

I am so excited for this season, because this is the time I start to get most of my hair growth. Plus I love seeing all the naturals wearing flowers in their curls, even if I hate wearing them in mine. Today was my protein treatment weekend, and I really needed it. I have just ended my protective styling week, and needed to let my hair breathe for a minute. I used my Aphrogee products as usual. If some of you all don’t know which ones I use , its the whole Reconstructor line. Its amazing!

Right Side Of Head Left Side Of Head

Protein Treatment

Protein Treatment

Aphrogee is great for curls

Aphrogee is great for curls

Protein Treatment

Protein Treatment

After I rinsed out the reconstructor I had to shampoo, which I only do every six weeks after I use this. Next, I apply my moisture balance by the same company as well so that it can add the moisture back int my curls. Please follow the directions when using this products, because they will allow you to achieve the results you re aiming for, let’s hope that is shinier and healthier curls. I say the whole duration of this takes about a good 45 minutes to an hour for me, only because I do use my hair steamer , and hand dryer for some of the process. Once all this is done follow up with your oils, leave-in, moisturizer and or styler of your choice. Hope this helps!

Always,

 FREE 

One thought on “Tell Your Curls To Spring Like Spring!

  1. I have never used a protein treatment bc of the copper that lies in most of them. I really dnt see the point of them if one take proper care of their hair but like u said some aim for popping shinier curls. I do see from your pics that your curls are nice and shiny!…..well done! Stay on the journey!….TFS

Leave a Reply

