Fabolous Curlie’s Fierce Curly Feature -Rhonda

Hello Curlies! I’m sharing another beauty with you all that I find amazing, She isn’t afraid to try new hair colors on her natural hair, and rocks any color with style with pure fierceness. Here’s Rhonda’s hair story!

 

How long have you been natural, what made you decide to stop chemically processing your hair?

I been natural for about 5 years give or take a few months. I decided to go natural after my Physician suggested it, because I had migraines on a regular basis.

Do you follow a regular hair regimen?

I am a product junkie, but for the most part I actually do follow the same routine just different products from time to time.

What is their favorite hairstyle to wear?

Wash and Go when my hair is short and manageable. When I get some length on it I usually wear twists, then twistouts, bantu knots, or braidouts.

What is your favorite thing about your natural curls?

The fact that I can go out in the rain and not care about the curls falling or my hair getting wet, too frizzy. I just go where I want to go without stressing.

What is the one pain in the butt when it comes to being natural? 

Combing it out and keeping it moisturized

What are your top three favorite products?

Oyin, SFHS by Coiffed Cafe, Darcy Botanicals

Did you chop or transition? 

I did both at different times. The first time I went natural I transitioned then I permed. The second time I cut it off and had a TWA. I have let it grow out and chopped it about four times since I been natural. I chopped if off about a month ago making it #4!!

What advice would you give someone that wanted to try being natural, but don’t know how to start?

Read as much as you can. Join some Natural hair forums on facebook and read blogs. Get educated then pick what’s best for you, big chop or transition. Don’t get discouraged and have a support group to cheer you on.
 
                                                   
 
                                                 Fierce Curly Feature -Rhonda
 
 
 
 
photo 2 (2)
photo 3 (2)
 
Thank you Rhonda so much for sharing your natural hair story with us. I think its really important that other naturals have someone that they can relate to while going through the motions of getting to know their own curls. You are Fabolous! You are Fierce! From this day forth you are a Fierce Fabolous Curlie! 
                                                                                  Love,
                                                                                  Free
 
 
 

2 thoughts on “Fabolous Curlie’s Fierce Curly Feature -Rhonda

  1. I love the short look. My mom loves the short look as well. And doesn’t it feel great to go out in the rain without the fuss!

Leave a Reply

