SUGA~LUSH (COMPANY BLOG FEATURE)

   Image

Hello Beauties! 

This month’s company feature happens to be a natural body crafter located in Indiana. Her bars are wonderful in size, and believe me you will get plenty for your dollars. I was super surprised that when I picked up one of her body bars I was actually able to guess what fragrance it was.Oh honey! Yess! Pick up the Heavenly Rose Body Bar and it was like you had your face in a dozen roses. I can’t wait to see more from Marlin, CEO and Master Mixtress of Suga~Lush! Thanks for working with Fabolous Curlies! Now let’s get into it! 

                                                                 

How Did You Get Started Making Body Treats?

Well I have worked in the day spa industry many years ago as a nail tech at one time and was exposed to the skin care industry. During that time I would get spa treatments and enjoy how the products made my skin feel. The products used were of very good quality, but still was tailored to my sensitive skin needs. After leaving the industry I still wanted to pamper my skin so time later I began making body treatments for myself, then for family and friends then as gifts. Before I knew it I was getting requests for these body treats and Suga~Lush was born.

What are your products made from, are they 100% natural?

Suga~Lush products are hand crafted and many of the ingredients like the herbs, vegetables, fruit or botanicals that are used in my products are grown in my garden and picked with my own hands. And when I make any of my products they are made with care and love.

CEO Of SugaLush

 

Which product out of your line is your favorite?

That’s like asking a Mother which one of her children is her favorite lol. I love what I do, making quality natural products. My family and I use the products that I make and I enjoy all of them. Each one offers something enjoyable. But if I had to I would say the fragrance free, the milk soaps. I love products that have milk in them and bath soaks it’s very soothing to me.

 

Is Suga~Lush products safe for children to use?

My products are natural. They are naturally handcrafted with quality ingredients that will leave your skin feeling clean and moisturized. As I stated before some of the ingredients in my products come right from my own garden and some ingredients are organic also. I like use herbs, natural oils and butters, essential oils that will nourish the skin as well as pure fragrances, and natural colorants. I use natural preservatives like vitamin e and make small batches to maintain the quality and freshness of the products. I have some items now that children can use like the fragrance free line.

 

Will there be a children’s line in the future, because my girls loves smell goods?

In the future I will have products that will be directed to children, but right now I do have products that are fragrance free and are made with milk. I also have a few products that are for people with skin sensitivity like eczema or psoriasis.

 

What advice can you give someone who would love to start their own business, but is afraid?

Trust and believe in yourself. Have a good support system and love what you do. If you love what you do it will never fell like work.

 

Do you love what you do?

Yes! I love creating and coming up with new things to do or improve something or simply work my craft.  I’m like a kid in a candy store when I get to mixing things up in what my family calls the lab and me the mad scientist LOL.

 

Well thank you Marlin  so much for doing this blog feature. I’m sure that this will get your company out there, and my subbies will sure contact you, because they love smelling good.lol. You can contact Suga~Lush at sugalushco@gmail.com for ordering, and more information. I will include some pictures of some of the many products she has. Be sure to mention FabolousCurlies for a special discount 🙂

Free

 

Image

Heavenly Rose Body Bar

Image

Carrot Cake Body Bar

Image

Mint Patty Lip Butter

 

Image

Bath Bombs

Image

Mint Swirl Body Bar

Image

Body Treats

Image

Products Ready To Ship!

 

2 thoughts on “SUGA~LUSH (COMPANY BLOG FEATURE)

  1. I think it’s so great to have a line that the owner grows and use her ingredients. Is there a website for these products?

    • Hi
      She’s on Instagram @Sugalushco, her actual website isn’t up and running yet. You can also email her for product information.
      Thanks for reading !

Leave a Reply

