Fierce Curly Feature

Image

Hello Dears,

This month’s Fierce Curly is a sista with so much style and confidence, that I had no choice but to feature her. She has the most beautiful chocolate rich skin, and doesn’t let her complexion stop her from wearing all the colors of the rainbow to express herself. (which she does well 🙂 Everyone get to know Sophia!

1.What made you decide to become natural?

I decided to return natural again After I promised my grandmother That I would while on her sick bed.This is actually my third time “going” natural.

2. What sets you apart from other naturals in regards to your style ?

My style is that more of Urban Boheiman Chic I can say. I love to mix and match stylish items from all eras and trends and Rock it. I can be laidback casual, or Boheiman Rock Star the next.

3. What are the three products that you can’t live without ?

Natural Love ButterCreme, Tangles and Beyond Conditioner, and Hairitage Hydration Soft Coconut Marshmallow….And Water if i can add that.:)

4. Would you promote natural hair to younger girls? Why or why not?

Yes. I have actually been teaching a few young teenagers that recently return natural with this last year. It allow them to see their hair in its natural state. It also allow them to embrace the hair and image that as given them at birth and to love that image no matter what. Teaching our young ladies Self-love is always an outstanding goal.

5. What do you love about being natural ?

The Versatility. I can be “straight” one week and then have my curly coils the next. I still can have color(dye) my hair, style, and be creative. Ive been blessed to meet some amazing women on this journey as well. Natural I Will Stay. Im Not Going Back This Time. 🙂

Image

Image Sophia I want to thank you so much for agreeing to do this blog feature. Hopefully you will inspire others to give being natural a chance. Again, I love your styles included your terrific twist outs . Maybe one day you can do a picture tutorial for us. Be Blessed my sista. YOU ARE ONE FIERCE CURLY!! 

                                                                                       Love,

                                                                                        Free

9 thoughts on “Fierce Curly Feature

Leave a Reply

