How To Style Your Hair During The Cold Months

Let’s all admit that we hate crawling out of our warm beds in the winter months anyway right? Having to wake up earlier than normal to deal with our curls ain’t no picnic in the park either . Keywords I’m about to share Protective Styles!
I installed mini twist in my hair for a total of ten hours. Yes! I checked out a couple of YouTube gurus to get some tips on how to preserve them for up to five weeks. Naptural is one that we all love and know, so of course I looked to her.
First I began twisting on fresh washed hair, and oiled and coated my hair with Tresemme Keratin Serum . Next I blow dried and sectioned my hair and braided to make sure I had no shrinkage.
image

Then I twisted with Shea Moisture Deep Treatment , and my oil mixture to seal my ends. I twisted, and twisted , and twisted ( sigh) some more.  I was so happy when I finished I did a happy dance.  Here’s a little hint.  Taking your time to twist doesn’t get your hand tired at all.
image

I just adore my twist so much! They’re really nice and small. I made sure to part my hair to where I can wear my hair in any style.

Maintaining The Style

I’m going to make sure to oil my hair as usual to keep from having any breakage and split ends. The whole point to protective styles is to maintain as much length as you can, and grow as long as you can .Baby I want my buttas to grow!  Make sure to deep condition as usual and cowash.
I will be following Naptural’s method of wrapping my twist as you would if you flat ironed your hair, and wanted to preserve your wrap.
This is a great protective style for the winter because your ends are kept off your collar or shoulders . Not to mention headbands, wrapps and beanies look to cute with them. Give it a try! And make sure you do not rush doing them! You went them to all be the same size and neat. People do look at your parts 😉

                                                   Love

Leave a Reply

