“We Gon Sweat This Hair Out, Literally!”

Image

Everytime I think about doing this challenge with myself I giggle. What Challenge Free? Honey, this cayenne pepper mess. Now let me say I did do my castor oil challenge with a few naturals from CurlyNikki last July, and been using it ever since. My mane loves it, so I’m all happy with it. To give you all some quick info let me tell you why scientist say that this really works. By now you all should know me, I’m not one to listen to whoever on Instagram, or these forums because they have long hair, I really do my research. Red pepper contains capsicum which  is a skin irritant that will allow for rapid cell construction, improved blood circulation and hair re-growth. The improvement in blood circulation is important to stimulate the hair follicles and prevent DHT (dihydrotestosterone) from attaching to the hair follicles.Why we don’t want that to happen? 

If DHT is formed and attaches to the hair follicle, it will block nutrients from getting to the hair strand and hair follicle. By doing this it will eventually cause the hair strand to fall out and the hair follicle to die. Now here is when I feel a little bad. They experimented with this on mice. Yes! They did! Well it worked! Those little bald spots filled up on their little bodies like no tomorrow.

With all that being said, I’m going to start tomorrow with this challenge. I will do updates every two weeks with the front of my head, since that’s the main part I want to grow. The question is how long will I do this? Hmm, everyone did a month, so I’m thinking it would be fun to do it longer, just to be different. Let‘s say till I have my son, which is the beginning of August. 

The Recipe

Whole Cayenne Peppers

Dark Jar

Favorite Oil

Rosemary Oil

Directions

Place the whole peppers in the dark jar with your favorite oil covering them for ten days. After ten days remove the peppers and use the oil. It is totally on you how you want to do this. Use it as a deep conditioner aid, or as a leave in. How many days a week to use? Again, totally up to you. Now you might see various ways to doing this, but do the one best for you. I’ll be posting a follow up sometime this week.

                                                                                            Love,

                                                                                            Free

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““We Gon Sweat This Hair Out, Literally!”

  1. Wow, I’ve never heard of this, and I’ve heard of some crazy hair growths. I love how you looked into for yourself. I wish more ladies did that instead of trying whatever mess they hear from the grape vine. Being natural is all about learning your hair and body. What good is it to just rely on others. On that note, I think I’ll look into this a little more and see how I can squeeze this into my reggie. Can’t wait to seem some progress pics 🙂

    • Thanks! And yes, I was surprised when I heard about using it also. I will be purchasing my peppers today. I’ll make sure to post pics. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

