Are Some ladies Taking Natural Too Far? Part 2

A lot of times when people think of the natural hair community they image us with hip huggers, bright-colored lipsticks, and big ol circle earrings. Do you get offended by this, or do you embrace it because you yourself thinks that’s what its all about? Scrolling through a lot of our social media websites I do see women who are natural coloring their hair these bold colors, and rocking fashion in the many colors of the rainbows. I can’t help but to wonder were these women the same ones who fought for attention back in the day. Are they using natural hair to stand out amongst their creamy crack user girlfriends?

Don’t get me wrong it is entertaining to look at until one person take it too far, or many. A lot of these women are copying looks they see on the runway or in magazines, sorry that is not a look to wear out everyday. I thought being natural was wanting to make sure your hair got the proper nourishment and remained fly without a perm, for me that is.

Also, what gets to be a bother is when natural hair communities makes up all these rules on their own telling you what a natural is supposed to do, and not do. Hello? Who made you Chief Hair No Lye? This is a major turn off and DO give the natural hair community a bad reputation. Stop listening and following everyone that another person like just because the majority loves them. My advice is to find you a natural hair beauty that you can relate to, that you feel YOU can learn the most from. Stop running on Instagram counting followers to pick your hair crush, some of those women need to go back and get their hair together.

I hope I didn’t make anyone upset, and if I did I’m sorry. My blog is o keeping it real, and giving honest reviews. This has been a hair check for most of you, are you being naturally yourself?

Free

 

6 thoughts on “Are Some ladies Taking Natural Too Far? Part 2

  1. Interesting article. The other day my friend posted a picture of young Angela Davis rocking a fierce fro. My thoughts ran on the same topic. These gorgeous women in the 60’s and 70’s who were rocking natural hair; did they sit and wonder if Jamaican Black Castor Oil or coconut oil was the best oil to use? When I was a little girl I my mother and I were naturals. She didn’t worry about mixing every oil and Shea butter. She used castor oil that came straight from Jamaica and Dax hair oil. My hair grew like a weed. She kept my hair in braids because it was easy to maintain. Who all of a sudden came up with these rules? We all need to step back and realize that all hair is different. The person who you have a hair crush on might just have good genetics. Or the products that she uses to grow her hair might not work in your hair.

  2. Pingback: New Hair Color March 2013 | Justice Living Out Loud

  3. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  4. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.
    I am trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!
    !

Leave a Reply

