Aztec Secret : A Review

I finally used my Aztec Clay on my hair and face. After seeing my blog friend KinkyNappyCurly’s post on her blog, I said let me get up and do this. I mixed two different batches to use on my hair and face. For my hair I used Apple Cider Vinegar, and water for my face mixture.
Here’s a pic of the hair ingredients

image

image

Now be careful not to use too much clay, it does stretches a lot. I began to add to my hair first making sure to section it in four parts so I covered all basis of my hair.

image

Funny thing is you feel it getting hard almost immediately. It was easy to apply, and control. Next, my face application. Warning ,these pictures.might scare you. One of my daughter ran away screaming when she saw me. Haha!

image

image

I left it on my hair for 30 minutes and face for 15 minutes. Once it began to harden on my face, I wasn’t able to talk or move my face. I looked like a statue just standing around scaring the crap out my daughter.
I rinsed my hair and face at the same.time in my kitchen sink using warm water. You don’t want to use cool because it makes the clay harder to come off. After rinsing out I did my moisture conditioning recipe I came up with. This moisturizing recipe has my hair so bouncy and full of life every time. Here’s my results at the end with no product

image

image

Love ! Love! Love! !Now mind you my hair is wavy not so much curly, so I was happy that the clay brought out my waves. My hair was super clean, and my scalp tingled. It got the job done for real. Now my face pics,

image

Look at my skin! It wasn’t all that bad in the beginning, but I can look at it and tell the clay gave it a good deep cleaning. I will be using this on my head once a week, and face and neck twice a week.

Ratings
Overall 9
I don’t like that I had to find my own ratio of water or acv to add to it.
Plus I think I left it on my face too blasted long, because it broke me out in tiny bumps. Next time for my face mixture I will add evoo to my mixture.

Free

Leave a Reply

