DEEP CONDITIONING -MAKE IT YOUR FRIEND

I was upset when I went to Sally’s and they didn’t have my deep conditioner that I faithfully use on my mane.( I name the deep conditioner in previous post) Needless, to say I left Sally’s mad and with no purchases. I seriously needed to deep condition because I hadn’t since getting my blowout and flat iron on my napiversary. Living where I do in Georgia can be a problem when searching for certain hair products, so I learned to Always check Family Dollar first. Glad, I did, look what I found.

image

If anyone remembers this is the brand everyone mama’s use to put in their heads ,and the stuff actually works. It leaves your hair feeling super soft when used right.  I did a hot oil treatment using castor oil,evoo and sitting under the heated dryer for 15 minutes prior to deep conditioning. I also added my oils of choice to my conditioner to make my hair feel like a bed of clouds. You all know I like to leave my conditioner in over night,but unfortunately I couldn’t, because I had to make runs with the husband. Here a picture of my hair fully covered in the oil and deep conditioner mixture, I use the relaxer application process

image

image

After the mixture was in my hair I sat under the hooded dryer with the temperature on medium for 30 minutes. I then rinsed out the product ,and cowashed with my Tresseme Natural Conditioner.
Now, I haven’t been wearing washngos due to me hating how bad my shrinkage was. I figured since I have as much length as I do now why not try. I oiled my scalp and added the As I Am Curling Gel throughout my hair, making sure I followed instructions and applied to super wet hair. I got each piece of hair coated as best as I could. Note to As I Am please put this and your cowash product in a bottle with a pump, it would make application so much easier.

image

image

Here’s my results. As you can tell I still was a bit wet, but I liked it. I will be wearing this style more now. Glad I decided to try again.
                                           Love,
                                            Free

2 thoughts on “DEEP CONDITIONING -MAKE IT YOUR FRIEND

Leave a Reply

