Hairstyle #5

Hey everyone! I was so undecided what to do with my hair for my one year natural mark that I said Enough!! I installed some yarn braids, and the great news about this is it took me a total of 10 hours. This time I got extra close to my scalp and they’re pretty tight ( I was sure to leave slack so my edges wouldn’t break ). Here is a pic of me yesterday

 

I was feeling myself with my Hello Kitty wear, I even had to pose with the hubster

 

I plan on leaving these in till after my birthday which is Dec 27th! This time I’m determined to leave them in until my goal date. I will be following up with any pros and cons. The yarn I used was the Red Heart Super Saver Acrylic Yarn. Be sure to use an acrylic yarn so that you’re able to uninstalled, and the yarn won’t lock in your hair.

Love,

Free

 

Leave a Reply

