Deep Conditioning Update

I know I came to you all stating that I was going to do a strenuous deep conditioning regimen. I decided to deep condition overnight on Tuesdays, and Saturdays. Today was my last time for this week , and boy what a difference!! I can see that my hair easily detangled immediately after I did my co-wash after rinsing out my deep conditioning product.

I follow with adding my shea butter mixture to damp hair, following with castor oil on hair and scalp. I keep my hair twisted or braided through the whole week. The protective hair styling has been going great, and as it gets closer to my one year natural anniversary , I grow more excited! I will keep you all updated on my deep conditioning regimen, because I want to see if this makes my hair grow longer, and faster. It’s all about length for me.

Love

Free

 

Leave a Reply

