Herbal ACV Rinse By Kinkynest

 

Today I’m bringing you an olds but goody. A lot of curlies like to use ACV (apple cider vinegar) as a final rinse after washing and deep conditioning their hair. Others like to use it to clarify their hair before washing to aid in the removal of product build or in place of their shampoo. ACV rinses result in smooth and shiny hair. Here’s what you would need to make this simple rinse:

-loose herbs of your choice or herbal tea bags

-ACV (either raw organic or regular are fine) 

-mesh tea ball or the foot of a clean pantyhose

container or old jar

Put some water on the stove to boil as you gather your items. Place about 2-4 tablespoon of each herb into your tea ball or stocking. This depends on how many different herbs you plan on using. I would suggest using about 1-2 tablespoon of each if you are using about three different kinds of herbs. If you’re using tea bags then just wait until the water is ready and use them as usual. Place the herbs into your container and pour about 2 cups of water into the container. I like to let my tea cool in the fridge as I go through my wash routine.

Once I am done with rinsing my deep conditioner I grab my jar with the tea and add about 1/4 a cup ACV for every cup of tea. I grab another empty container to catch the rinse so I can pour it over my hair multiple times. Once I’ve done it about three or four times I pour the tea down the drain. You will be left with shiny and smooth hair. Enjoy!
P.S. feel free to play with the measurements as I don’t really measure and eyeball my amounts
                                                                                                                                                                                               Kinkynest
Leave a Reply

