I’m A Curly Girl- By NaturallyChar

Your probably wondering what in the world is she talking about. When I first big chopped March 7th 2012, I had the slightest idea where to begin. I was on sites like Curly Nikki and NaturallyCurly getting an overload of information. When it came down to me actually putting this info to use I drew a blank. So, I was cowashing like crazy with Herbal Essence Hello Hydration and using Eco Styler gel. Both are good products, but I knew my hair needed more. Thus came upon me the Curly Girl Method. Now I know plenty of you have heard of it, but many are still not sure what the whole method is about. The Curly Girl Method was put together by Lorraine Massey. If you want to know more about her visit this site: http://www.devachansalon.com/about/staff.  The process is all about eliminating sulfates, silicones, parabens, mineral and castor oil from your hair regime. You might give me the yuck face when I say this, but I haven’t shampooed my hair since March 2012 when I started the method. Who says that shampoo is the only way to clean your hair? I clean my hair with conditioner and either leave it in my hair or apply a leave-in conditioner.  Since black hair loves water this works for ME. Depending on your hair it may take between 2-8 weeks for your hair to adjust. This process has helped with moisture, curl clumping, and overall hair health. So, feel free to inbox or just ask what questions you have on being a CG.

Peace. Love and Water

WARNING: The CG Method isn’t for everyone. Some people’s hair actually does well with silicones.

One thought on “I’m A Curly Girl- By NaturallyChar

  1. Pingback: My Devachan Curly Girl Cut |

Leave a Reply

